# 2022 YPSW AIHA Annual Business Meeting January 19, 2022 Virtual Meeting

President Fred Boelter called the meeting to order at 6:15 PM EST. The agenda was distributed by email to all YPSW members. A count of members established that a quorum (20%) was present.

## Minutes of 2021 Annual Business Meeting

The 2021 business meeting minutes were attached to the agenda. A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes of the 2021 annual meeting. Motion to approve by Dawson, seconded by O'Donnell. The motion passed unanimously.

#### Introduction of YPSW Executive Committee Members

President Fred Boelter introduced the other members of the Executive Committee:

Tom Slavin – Past President

Ben Heckman – President-Elect

Bob Lieckfield – Secretary-Treasurer

Colin Young – Director (year 3 of 3)

Bob Nocco – Director (year 2 of 3)

Dan Anna – Director (year 1 of 3)

Frank Hearl – Webmaster (Non-voting)

#### 2021 Executive Committee Activities

Fred reported on the following activities:

<u>Executive Committee Meetings</u> – The Executive Committee held conference calls on throughout the year with the primary focus on 2022 meeting format and venue. Additionally, there was some email correspondence between calls.

<u>AIHA Reporting Requirements</u> – All of the requested information was submitted to AIHA including the list of officers for the 2021 reporting cycle.

<u>Website Updates</u> – Frank Hearl, webmaster, reported that he has posted the newsletters, photographs from the annual meetings, Clayton Award recipients, etc. He encouraged everyone to go on-line and take a look.

#### YPSW Member Recognition -

Frank Hearl - George and Florence Clayton Award

New Members - Fred announced that the following people had joined the YPSW Section during 2021:

Lou DeBerardinis

Jere Ingram

Cathy Hovde

Cindy Ostrowski

Jack Geissert

Jacob Persky

Tom Grumbles

## Secretary-Treasurer's Report

Secretary-Treasurer Bob Lieckfield reported the following balances:

Savings Account - \$14,292.47

Checking Account – \$6,718.49

Bob announced that we have 51 people registered for annual meeting with income of \$2,450. Membership income \$760.

In addition to a formal Clayton Award plaque, YPSW will make donations to AIHF in the amount of \$325 in honor of Frank Hearl (Clayton Award \$175), Tom Slavin (Past President \$100), and Colin Young (Board Service \$50).

YPSW Sent Memorials for:

None

YPSW sent condolences gifts to:

None

# 2022 Annual Meeting Program

President-Elect and Program Chairman Ben Heckman gave a brief overview of the program.

## 2022 Nomination and Election of Officers and Directors

By YPSW Bylaws, Ben Heckman will assume the position of President, Fred Boelter will become Past President. Colin Young will drop off of the Executive Committee completing the 3 year Executive Committee term for Ben Heckman. Bob Nocco will continue as Director serving year 3 of a 3 year term. Dan Anna will continue as Director serving year 2 of 3 year term.

Fred Boelter presented the following slate of officers and directors as nominated by the Executive Committee:

President-Elect - Colin Young

Secretary-Treasurer - Bob Lieckfield

Executive Committee (3-year term replacing Heckman/Young) – Jennifer Sahmel

Note that Frank Hearl will continue as YPSW Webmaster as a none voting member of the EC.

Fred asked for nominations from the floor. As there were none, motion made by Slavin, seconded by Dawson to approve the slate recommended by the Executive Committee and the motion was unanimously approved.

## **Proposed Site of 2023 Meeting**

With the expectation that YPSW will have a physical meeting, Fred noted that we are contractually bound to have our meeting at Best Western Island Palms.

#### Comments/Questions

There were no additional comments or questions from the members.

## **Motion to Adjourn**

A motion to adjourn was made, seconded and unanimously approved. The meeting was adjourned at 6:45 PM EST.

Recorded by Bob Lieckfield, YPSW Secretary