2023 YPSW AIHA Annual Business Meeting January 18, 2023

President Ben Heckman called the meeting to order at 4:30 PM PST (Motioned Napier/Dawson). The agenda was distributed by email to all YPSW members. A count of members established that a quorum (20%) was present.

Minutes of 2022 Annual Business Meeting

The 2022 business meeting minutes were attached to the agenda. A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes of the 2022 annual meeting. Motion to approve by Dawson, seconded by O'Donnell. The motion passed unanimously.

Introduction of YPSW Executive Committee Members

President Ben Heckman introduced the other members of the Executive Committee:

Fred Boelter – Past President
Colin Young – President-Elect
Bob Lieckfield – Secretary-Treasurer
Dan Anna – Director (year 2 of 3)
Bob Nocco – Director (year 3 of 3)
Jen Sahmel – Director (year 1 of 3)
Frank Hearl – Webmaster (Non-voting)

2022 Executive Committee Activities

Ben Heckman reported on the following activities:

- The Executive Committee held conference calls on throughout the year with the primary focus on 2023 meeting format and venue. Additionally, there was various email correspondence between calls.
- Contributed to James Rock obituary for AIHA Synergist (January)
 Contributed to First United Methodist Church, Bryan, TX Youth Endowment in memory of James Rock (\$500)
- Prepared Harry Ettinger obituary for AIHA Synergist (December)
- Contributed to June and Harry Ettinger Scholarship Los Alamos Public Schools Foundation (\$500)

<u>AIHA Reporting Requirements</u> – All of the requested information was submitted to AIHA including the list of officers for the 2022 reporting cycle.

<u>Website</u> – Frank Hearl, webmaster, reported that he has posted the newsletters, photographs from the annual meetings, Clayton Award recipients, etc. He encouraged everyone to go on-line and look.

YPSW Member Recognition -

Stephen Davis - George and Florence Clayton Award

New Members - Fred announced that the following people had joined the YPSW Section during 2022:

Nicole Greeson Rod Harvey John Mulhausen

Secretary-Treasurer's Report

Secretary-Treasurer Bob Lieckfield reported the following balances:

Savings Account – \$14,294.36 Checking Account – \$23,504.49

Bob announced that we have 49 people registered for annual meeting with income of \$18,185. Membership income \$205.

In addition to a formal Clayton Award certificate, YPSW will make donations to AIHF in the amount of \$500 -- in honor of Stephen Davis (Clayton Award \$300), Fred Boelter (Past President \$100), and Dan Anna and Bob Nocco (Board Service \$50/each).

YPSW Sent Memorials for:

- James Rock, First Methodist Church, Bryan, TX, Youth Endowment Fund (\$500)
- Harry Ettinger, June and Harry Ettinger Scholarship, Los Alamos Public Schools Foundation (\$500)

YPSW sent condolences gifts to:

None

2023 Annual Meeting Program

President-Elect and Program Chairman Colin Young gave a brief overview of the program.

2023 Nomination and Election of Officers and Directors

By YPSW Bylaws, Colin Young will assume the position of President, Ben Heckman will become Past President. Dan Anna will move off of the Executive Committee and become President-Elect. Bob Nocco's term is complete.

Ben Heckman presented the following slate of officers and directors as nominated by the Executive Committee:

President-Elect - Dan Anna

Secretary-Treasurer - Bob Lieckfield

Executive Committee (1-year term replacing Anna) – Rich Hirsh

Executive Committee (3-year term replacing Nocco) – Dave Roskelley

Note that Frank Hearl will continue as YPSW Webmaster as a none voting member of the EC.

Ben asked for nominations from the floor. As there were none, motion made by Malzahn, seconded by Slavin to approve the slate recommended by the Executive Committee and the motion was unanimously approved.

Proposed Site of 2024 Meeting

TBD by Executive Committee

Comments/Questions

There were no additional comments or questions from the members.

Motion to Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made from the floor, seconded and unanimously approved. The meeting was adjourned at 5:00 PM PST.

Recorded by Bob Lieckfield, YPSW Secretary

Category	Target Group	Policy
Annual Meeting	Speakers	All speakers will be sent meeting registration materials and encouraged to attend the entire meeting.
Annual Meeting	Speakers	Speakers will not be reimbursed for speaking and/or travel unless the Program Chair petitions the EC for approval. The petition would include a written justification and financial amount requested. This must be submitted to EC NLT June 1 of the planning year. Decision will be made NLT July 1 of planning year.
Annual Meeting	Speakers _Non-YPSW members	YPSW will provide lunch to non-YPSW speakers on the day they are speaking.
Annual Meeting	Speakers_ Non-YPSW members	All non-YPSW speakers will be extended complimentary registration. YPSW member speakers will be required to pay their registration.
Annual Meeting	Speakers _ Non- YPSW members	Non-YPSW speakers will be invited to attend our banquet BUT will need to pay for the banquet ticket.
Annual Meeting	Speakers _ Non- YPSW members	Non-YPSW speakers will be extended complimentary ticket to participate in the Thursday tour
Annual Meeting	Association Update Speakers	Association Update speakers are not comp'd full meeting registration. They will not be charged a registration fee or lunch, if only attending on the day of their "update." If they decide to attend the entire meeting, they will pay the full registration fee and Banquet, if attending.
Awards	Clayton Award	Awardee will be given a simple and elegant token of their award. The selection and cost will be decided by the EC NLT November 1 of the planning year. YPSW will contribute \$175 to the AIHF Clayton Scholarship in their name. YPSW will provide awardee with a paper Clayton Award certificate
Awards	Clayton Award Dinner	At the discretion of the YPSW President, the Clayton Awardee and guest will be invited to a dinner. All EC members and their guests are invited. Payment for the Clayton Awardee and their guest will be covered by the other attendees at dinner. YPSW will not pay for this event.
Awards	Past-President	Paper Certificate and \$100 to AIHF Clayton Scholarship in their name
Awards	Director	Paper Certificate and \$50 to AIHF Clayton Scholarship in their name

Memorials	YPSW Members	YPSW will provide a monetary donation to a Memorial or AIHF in recognition of the passing of YPSW Members only. The amount will be \$250. Other monetary amounts and donations to individuals (family members) will be presented by YPSW President to EC for deliberation. Gift baskets follow up will be decided on a case-by-case basis at discretion of EC.
Responsibilities and Planning Calendar	Executive Committee	February – Past Program Chair (Current President) prepares a meeting summary for distribution to YPSW members and website NLT February 15th. March VP presents program theme for EC approval, meeting venue selection, and general items, as needed. May – VP updates EC on program and submits any speaker reimbursement proposals. July Secretary recommends meeting cost structure, and general items, as needed. September VP updates EC on program, and general items, as needed. October – Past President recommends candidates for open EC positions (VP and Director) for EC approval. President recommends candidate(s) for Clayton Award and any other AIHA/ACGIG awards they choose to submit candidates, i.e., Fellow, etc. for EC Approval. December VP updates EC on program, Secretary reports on meeting registrations, and general items, as needed. January VP and Secretary update EC on program.